Important Dates

2013-2014 Academic Year

Academic Calendar
Openings and Closings
Housing Contract Process for 2014-2015

Openings and Closings

First-Year Student Arrival
Thursday, August 22, 2013

Returning Student Arrival
Friday, August 23

First day of class
Monday, August 26

Labor Day - No classes
Monday, September 2
Residence halls remain open.

Thanksgiving Break - No classes
November 24-30
Residence halls close Saturday, November 23 at noon.
Residence halls open Sunday, December 1 at 11:00 a.m.

Finals Week
December 16-20
Residence halls close at noon Saturday, December 21.

Spring Semester
Monday, January 13, 2014
Residence halls open at 11:00 a.m. on Sunday, January 12.

Martin Luther King Day - No classes
Monday, January 20
Residence halls remain open.

Spring Break - No classes
March 9-15
Residence halls close at noon on Saturday, March 8 and open at 11:00 a.m. on Sunday, March 16.

Finals Week
May 5-9
Residence halls close at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 10.

Housing Contract Process for 2014-2015

www.eLiving.psu.edu

Requests

Noon Sunday, October 6, 2013-noon Thursday, January 23, 2014
eLiving request process for current Penn State Students for 2014-2015 housing.

Offers

5:00 p.m. Thursday, January 23
First round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Monday, January 27
First round of Housing Contract offers expire

5:00 p.m. Monday, January 27
Second round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Thursday, January 30
Second round of Housing Contract offers expire

5:00 p.m. Thursday, January 30
Third round of Housing Contract offers begin (if space is available)

Noon Monday, February 3
Third round of Housing Contract offers expire

Waitlist

Noon Friday, February 7
Waitlist opens for students who did not participate in the Request process

Preferences

Noon Monday, April 21
Modification of Housing Contract Preferences ends for current students

Noon Thursday, May 15
Modification of Housing Contract Preferences ends for incoming first-year students